So… I’ve slowed a bit the past month or so here. It’s not that I haven’t been thinking about things. I just haven’t felt able to articulate them well. I also partially haven’t had as much time. I might as well turn this into a little life update.

  • Main thing: the wifey got accepted into the Master’s program at Jane Addams College of Social Work. It’s one of the best social work schools in the country. Needless to say, I’m pretty proud.
  • I’m also a little nervous. This means that it’s absolutely imperative that I find a job (a full-time job with benefits) in September. They say there are more jobs than last time I looked for a job. I don’t know who “they” are that are saying so, but I’m pretty sure they’re wrong. If anyone wants to give me a job… please. I’ll beg, whatever.
  • We just found out we got a garden plot in one of the local community gardens this summer. Fresh, organic produce growin’ in da hood! I’m excited.
  • I’ve been seriously hankering to set up my 90 gallon aquarium with a semi-aggressive community of African cichlids. They’re basically the evolutionary ancestors of tropical fish. (This would mean I could turn the 30 gal I currently have into a home for a Ball Python).

Alright, so, if I can’t get over the writer’s block myself, I’ll write more about what you want. I did this once before. I’ll do it again…

