Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About two years ago, I went through what in hindsight I might call my quarterlife crisis. Since then I’ve felt somewhat aimless as far as passion and motivation. I’ve talked previously about this experience and how I’m starting to come out of it.

I basically lost all reason to do what I am passionate about. I kept doing most of those things, helping people, loving people, but didn’t know why other than some vague sense deep within me that it was right.

I have spent the majority of my time since the crisis trying to figuring out what happened and get back to my old self.

I’m starting to realize that I don’t need to get back to my old self. What is more, trying to do so would be an act of sabotaging my inner dialogue. My life is an act of creation. I am in the act of creating myself. To try to return to a previous state would desecrate that act.

So I’m letting go and opening myself up to the process of creation going on within my life.

