Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, with some encouragement I have recently decided to return from me year-ish-long sabbatical from reading and formal learning in general. I’ve read a couple books in the past 6 months, and have another couple in the bake for the next 6 months. Additionally, I’m auditing a class this semester (since I get all the school I want for free… the perks of working for a uni).

I’ve recently read:

“Only three books!?” you scoff. Ah… reading’s never been my forte. I’m rather slow at it. I actually made it through all of my undergrad having only completely read about 5 books, 3 of them for one class.

Anyways, here’s the menu for this semester:

That last one, Just Generosity, is for the class I’m taking “Theology of Poverty.” The professor is from Kenya. I’m excited to hear what he has to say.

Now your turn…

I probably have time to fit one more book in. Any suggestions? I’d love to hear what you think I should read and why.

